Selling Myself

I am selling myself in a way I would never have dreamed of

Louise Ray
2 min readJun 8, 2024
Photo by Livi Po on Unsplash

I would have never thought I would be in this position. I am now doing things that I would have NEVER considered in the past. I sort of feel like I am selling myself to the devil, so to speak.

I never thought I would be the one to upload content that I would regret at a later time. To sell weird things to make that extra buck. To become someone I would not want any friends or family to see.

I’m trying to do what I now have to, to make sure that things are paid and taken care of. Doing things that I would never do before. Thinking heavily about things that are going to have to happen.

I know that I would never want this outted to family. In this day and age it’s “normal” for most people. This day and age, though, you have to do whatever it takes to make sure things can get taken care of.

9–5 jobs, just don’t cut it anyone. Prices of everything are going up. Jobs don’t want to pay a better wage. Living expenses are getting tighter with the increase of everything, except pay from working.

I guess it’s something to just overcome and not overthink. Being at the age of 32 and being raised how I was. This is not really overthrowing, just playing out every possible outcome. One thing I need to stop doing and just do what I have to.

--

--

Louise Ray

SAHM. Autism Boy mom. ⚠️ I will be writing about Serial Killers⚠️ I can be a huge bitch or super nice.