Over the Bullshit that comes with marriage and having special needs children.

Late night fight.

Louise Ray
2 min readMay 18, 2024
Photo by Maxime Gilbert on Unsplash

I hate late night fights/arguments with the husband. It gets me annoyed, and then I am awake most of the night. It’s not like it matters.

Having a child like C is hard. He doesn’t like sleep, he is loud, he is hyper, and he is all around emotional sometimes. I’ve been a stay at home mom for 10 years all together. I did work for 2 years. 2020-2021 at goodwill and then 2021-2022 at the school. Other than that I have stayed home with the kids.

Now, I do go out and spark around the husband’s work schedule for money to go towards things that SSI doesn’t pay. Usually, the water bill and random items that we need during the month. I am also taking both kids to doctors' appointments, picking C up from school when needed, doing errands, and on top of household things. Part of being a parent.

Husband seems to ALWAYS be mad and bitching. C is too loud or “being annoying” or too whiny or won’t sleep. Guess what dude it’s part of being a parent. There are days I went without sleep because C would not sleep. Hell, when I was working, there were days I had to go to work after getting no sleep. Does it suck? Yes, but I still had to do it.

--

--

Louise Ray

SAHM. Autism Boy mom. ⚠️ I will be writing about Serial Killers⚠️ I can be a huge bitch or super nice.