Mother’s Day

Just another day

Louise Ray
1 min readMay 11, 2024
Photo by Amy Shamblen on Unsplash

With Mothers Day coming up, I figured I would just write my thoughts.

Mother’s day to me is just another day. One that usually ends like most others. Most Mothers day, I don’t get a word about it. Kids get grumpy, which makes H grumpy, which in turn I get grumpy. Sometimes we argue. It’s just a normal day in my house. A doesn’t really seem to care, ah the pre teen years. C can’t talk, but he still gives me hugs. H just doesn’t seem to remember.

I don’t take it personally. It’s hard being special needs parents, and life happens. I usually don’t get a happy birthday for any of them either. And guess what? I am okay with that. The first year it happened, I was bummed, but I’m okay with it now.

I’m not one that will pout or throw a fit about it. Life happens. It is just another day.

But to all those moms out there that don’t get told and get down because they feel forgotten. Happy Mothers Day.

--

--

Louise Ray

SAHM. Autism Boy mom. ⚠️ I will be writing about Serial Killers⚠️ I can be a huge bitch or super nice.