I can’t keep being your punching bag.

Emontial drainage, mentally broken, and physically marked.

Louise Ray
3 min readMay 28, 2024
Photo by Jordan Steranka on Unsplash

I try to be a good mom. I do. I love my children, and I would do anything for them. I am human. Sometimes, I lose my patience. Sometimes, I get overwhelmed. I take care of them, help them, protect them, everything.

I just don’t know how much longer I can be a physical punching bag for C. Being 9 years old, he hits like a man. My husband had to leave work early Sunday because he would not stop beating on me.

Now, when I say beating, I mean punching, headbutting, kicking, slapping, ramming his knee into my calf, and trying to take me down to the floor.

I have a few bruises from Sunday, but that’s normal. It’s not normal, as in every child , it is normal, but it is normal for us. I try to let him just get it out of his system, but sometimes it really starts hurting me, so I try to go in a different room as him. I will try to block his punches and kicks and stick my hand out so he headbuts that. It doesn’t always work. Sometimes, it makes his mood worse.

I took him to Goodwill today. Mistake. He started beating on me. I tried to take it. I put his book back and grabbed his hand to take him to the truck. I ended up with marks on my arm. I was bleeding in 3 spots. He also bit me for the…

--

--

Louise Ray

SAHM. Autism Boy mom. ⚠️ I will be writing about Serial Killers⚠️ I can be a huge bitch or super nice.