Do I need to be saved?

Saved from myself? Saved from evil? Saved from my mind?

Louise Ray
4 min readJun 11, 2024
Image found in Pintrest.

How does one know when they need saving?

Being the tough one, the one that is not scared to say what everyone else is scared of saying. I’m not worried about who you make mad, because no one else will stand up. To be one person’s physical punching bag and others' verbal punching bag. To be the one that everyone thinks can hold everything on her shoulders. The one that gets taken for granted because “ You’re strong you can handle anything.” The person that no seems to notice is hurting the most.

No one ever seems to notice when I am hurting. Yeah, I am not scared to tell a person how it is, no matter how mad it makes them. I am a strong person, I have my limits, though. No one seems to care or think that I can’t handle whatever is thrown at me. Here is the thing though, I don’t have a choice. Everyone is going to be like “OH you have a choice” and no, I don’t. If I don’t do it, then guess what? No one will. No one will even give it a thought.

I get beat on almost daily by my 9 year old nonverbal serveally autistic son. Guess what? I don’t have a choice. If I give his hand a smack or even smack him on the butt, it’s 20 times worse for me. I have bruises and marks all over me from him. I am the parent who is home with him, so I have no…

--

--

Louise Ray

SAHM. Autism Boy mom. ⚠️ I will be writing about Serial Killers⚠️ I can be a huge bitch or super nice.